1-800-342-0019 Speak to a River Cruise Expert

Emerald Waterways Cruises Reviews

4.4/5 - Excellent

Based off 37 Reviews

Emerald Waterways River Cruises Customer Reviews

Overall Rating
4.4
Accommodations
4.2
Itinerary
4.6
Professional Staff
4.6
Repeat with Operator
4.2
Value for Money
4.4

We Are Committed To:

Call Us For a Free Quote at 1-800-342-0019

Guaranteed Low Prices on Emerald Waterways River Cruises

Ratings based off 37 reviews about Emerald Waterways River Cruises - currently showing 13 reviews with comments only
BS
Barbara
Reviewed on Feb 05, 2020

Emerald was awesome. It offered us cultural experience that was unusual and authentic. We felt like we got to know the countries we visited. We are looking to book with Emerald again in Europe. Local and tour Director was the best

KJ
Kathleen
Reviewed on Feb 05, 2020

first emerald waterway tour was excellent ! excellent and unique excursions included plus good optional tours offered loved the Vespa ride, ox cart and rickshaw ride Hoi Ann and Halong bay are highlights emerald staff very welcoming to us

SS
Sergio
Reviewed on Dec 07, 2019

The staff and crew of the ship was fantastic. Christmas Markets are not to be missed.

JP
Joel

Although this is my first river cruise, so I cannot compare with other companies, I was very happy with Emerald with a few exceptions. They advertise that it is all inclusive and do offer several free tour options at each port, but that also sell Discovery options that are more money. We did 4 of those which increased the cost for 2 by $600. If you like to workout, forget the gym, which had one rowing machine, an exercise bike and some dumbbells with enough room for 3 people at most. The staff were all great, the food was very good and the itinerary was excellent. They have a small swimming pool and late night activities. Good diversity with most people from US, Canada, Australia and new Zealand.

KT
Kevin

Was great, food was good, cabin small but nice, excursions were good.

PB
Peter
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2019

This trip was wonderful, with only 160 passengers we were treated royally. Everyone on board the ship worked with only one thing in mind to please the customers.

LS
Lori
Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019

Derek was very thorough and easy to work with. Our trip was what we expected.

MM
Michael
Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019

We were fortunate the trip went as planned. A lock was damaged and the ship we were scheduled for was unavailable. Emerald provided a different ship and we completed our full itinerary. Great job Emerald. The trip wonderful. Great staff, tours and food. Our Affordable agent Allyson fulfilled all our needs efficiently providing excellent customer care.

RS
Reynaldo

Great river cruise, the operator Emerald Waterways did not disappoint. On board service was exceptional and the tours were very good. Only thought would be that having a little more free time during site visits would have made the excursions good to great.

JE
Judith
Reviewed on Apr 28, 2019

Our third river cruise but found the baths on this particular ship to be very small. The crew, though, was excellent, especially the director!

SG
Sharon
Reviewed on Apr 20, 2019

This trip was all we expected and more. The booking and planning by Affordable Tours weas very helpful. The Emerald Radiance was a joy. The ship and crew were unbelievable. The Douro Valley is so very beautiful and Portugal an amazing destination-just need to explore it further.

RP
Ronald

Emerald provided a very memorable experience. Everything went according to plan. There were many activity options to pick from. The food and drink and staff were excellent. I liked the pool and bikes which gave us additional activities to enjoy, which Viking Cruises did not offer when I went on a previous river boat cruise with them 3 years ago.

LG
Linda

I absolutely loved the cities and towns we visited. I met mant new friends on this trip. The staff were very friendly, professional and attentive to my needs.


AffordableTours.com BBB Business Review

Better Business Bureau

AffordableTours.com is a proud recipient of the Better Business Bureau (BBB) awards 2006-2020 with A+ Rating.

It Pays To Refer! Earn Up To $200!

It's simple: Sign up your friends, family, and anyone to us and when they book you will receive an American Express gift card worth up to $200 in the mail for simply referring.

Read More

Get discounts by Email!